The Free South Sudan Media Center is an information resource for media and non-governmental organizations, to provide access to country reports, analysis and experts on the January 2011 South Sudan referendum for independence.  It is a project of the U.S. Task Force on South Sudan, a coalition of NGOs, academics, reporters and individual Sudanese citizens.

Member groups and individuals include:

The US Task Force for South Sudan

Non-Governmental Signatories

Dennis Bennett, Servant’s Heart Relief

Dr Walid Phares, Professor of Global Strategies

Frank J. Gaffney Jr., President, Center for Security Policy

Faith McDonnell, Director, Religious Liberty Programs and Church Alliance for a New Sudan, The Institute on Religion and Democracy

South Sudan Non-Governmental Signatories

Jimmy Mulla, President, Voices for Sudan
Mohamed Yahya, President of Damanga (Darfur human rights group)
Amin Zakaria Ismail, General Secretary Nuba Mountains organization
Gafar Kangam, DC Representative for the Nuba Mountains
Ibrahim Tahir Ahmed, Beja Congress (East Sudan)
Angelos Agok, SPLM representative in DC
Khalid Gerais, representative of Rescue Nubia (Northern Sudan)
Nuraddin Abdulmannan, former diplomat from northern Sudan

Middle East Non-Governmental Organization Signatories

Magdi Khalil, Chairman of Coptic International Solidarity

Sami Khoury, President of the World Maronite Union

Tom Harb, Secretary General, World Council for the Cedars Revolution

Ali al Yami, Director of the Saudi Human Rights Council

Dr Katrin Michael, Iraqi Writer

Dr Saeed Ghanji, Iranian Democracy Council

Manda Zand, Iranian Democratic Women

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *